©2015 Grantsville City Corporation, Grantsville, Utah
No Insurance / No Proof of Insurance

NOTE:
All no insurance offenses require a mandatory appearance.

This charge may be dismissed if defendant provides proof that the vehicle was insured at the time the citation was issued. To be acceptable to the Court the proof must be on the Insurance Companies letterhead and state that the specific vehicle was covered on the date of the offense and must signed by an agent of the company.

The Court also has the option to reduce some of the fine if Insurance is obtained after the citation is issued and proof is submitted to the Judge. Call the court for details at 435-884-6271.

Fine for First Offense - $410.00
Second Offense - $750.00
> Justice Court Home
> General Information
> Traffic Citations
- Bail Schedule
- Speeding Violations
- Accidents
- Other Moving Violations
- Proof of Insurance
- Safety and Seat Belts
- Parking Violations
- Driver's License, Expired Tags and Registration
- Delinquencies and Failure to Appear
Grantsville Justice Court
> Animal Violations
> Criminal Code Violations
> ADA Accommodations
> Court Room Rules
> Utah State Court