©2015 Grantsville City Corporation, Grantsville, Utah
Safety, Equipment and Seat Belt Violations:
Most Safety & Equipment Violations - $50.00
Commercial Vehicles - $110.00
• Cracked Windshield
• Headlight Out
• Brake Light /Turn Signal Out
• Brakes, Tires etc.
• Raised Suspension etc.
Seat Belt or Child Restraint Violations - $45.00
The Court may waive the fine for a seat belt violation, if the person completes a 30 minute State
approved course on the benefits of using a safety belt and the court may also waive the fine for a
child restraint device violation, by completing the same course and by submitting proof of the
acquisition of a child restraint device, if one was required and was not available at the time of the
citation. The State approved course is available through the Utah Safety Council at 801-746-7233
or online at utahsafetycouncil.org.
Grantsville Justice Court