Speed
1 - 10 mph over
11 - 15 mph over
16 - 20 mph over
21 - 25 mph over
26 mph over and higher
Bail Amount
$170.00
$220.00
$320.00
$470.00
Class "C" misdemeanor requires a mandatory court appearance.
Speed
1 - 9 mph over
10 - 19 mph over
20 - 25 mph over
26 mph over and higher
Bail Amount
$140.00
$240.00
$440.00
Class "C" misdemeanor requies a mandatory court appearance.
Speed
1 - 10 mph over
11 - 15 mph over
16 - 20 mph over
21 - 25 mph over
26 mph over and higher
Bail Amount
$120.00
$150.00
$200.00
$270.00
Class "C" misdemeanor requires a mandatory court appearance.
©2015 Grantsville City Corporation, Grantsville, Utah
Speeding Violations

Construction Zone Speeding
Speeding in a Construction Zone:
41-6a-209 U.C.A









School Zone Speeding First Offense Only









All Other Speeding
This schedule applies to speeding violations except for construction zone speeding and school zone speeding violations. Those violations are found under their respective headings and have higher bail amounts.

General Speeding Violations:












NOTE:
Citations issued before May 13, 2014 may have different bail amounts than those listed above.

> Justice Court Home
> General Information
> Traffic Citations
- Bail Schedule
- Speeding Violations
- Accidents
- Other Moving Violations
- Proof of Insurance
- Safety and Seat Belts
- Parking Violations
- Driver's License, Expired Tags and Registration
- Delinquencies and Failure to Appear
Grantsville Justice Court
> Animal Violations
> Criminal Code Violations
> ADA Accommodations
> Court Room Rules
> Utah State Court